Classical Artist of the Year 2017

NZTrio was presented with the prestigious Classical Artist of the Year Tui Award at the New Zealand Music Awards in November 2017. This year the category was dominated by Rattle artists, with Te Koki Trio (DEBUSSY SONATAS AND PIANO TRIO) and Jenny McLeod (24 TONE CLOCKS featuring New Zealand pianists Diedre Irons and Michael Houstoun) as finalists. This wonderful trifecta affirms RATTLE as New Zealand's premium contemporary new music label.