Adelaide trio yeahyeahabsolutelynoway! is comprised of two guitars and drums. The group write and perform jazz that is firmly and affectionately rooted in 70's fusion.

Their genre-bending style brings together elements from the jazz tradition with tinges of rock and smatterings of ambient loveliness, weaving composition and improvisation in a unique and imaginative way, creating original music that can be both subtle and explosive.

Their Rattle debut brims with invention, energy, and the sheer love of music, and they're rightly proud of the fact that this analogue recording was performed live in the studio without a single overdub or edit. This is music played from the heart and the soul, real music in age where technology effortlessly and frequently blurs the lines between true artistry and ... to put it nicely ... aspiration.

James Brown (guitars and effects), Sam Cagney (guitars and effects), Stephen Neville (drums)

Produced by yeahyeahabsolutelynoway!, recorded live to tape (with no edits or overdubs), mixed by Richard Belkner at Free Energy Device, mastered by Michael Lynch at Shoehorse Sound, designed by Carolyn van Hoeve at UnkleFranc

All compositions © yeahyeahabsolutelynoway!, 2013

Released: 07 May 2014
Catalogue: RAT-J-1021