The Troubles

The Troubles


From the crass to the sublime, the emotive to the absurd, The Troubles are inventive, passionate, honest, and wholly life affirming.

Recorded on one of their exuberant evenings at Happy, their debut album is a moment of magic, a never to be repeated snapshot of one of New Zealand’s most original and engaging ensembles.

Lucien Johnson (saxophones and flute), John Rae (drums), Patrick Bleakley (double bass), Nick Van Dijk (trombone and trumpet), Daniel Yeabsley (saxophones and clarinet), Tristan Carter (violin), Andrew Filmer (viola), Charley Davenport (cello), Anthony Donaldson (percussion)

Produced by The Troubles, engineered by Benni Krueger, cover artwork by Fane Flaws

Released: 04 April 2012
Catalogue: RAT-J-1010