Playing at the boundaries of contemporary chamber music, NZTrio brings its much-heralded blend of contrasting works to its 2010 Classical Album of the Year nominated album.

Featuring works by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, I Wayan Gde Yudane, Arvo Part, Eve de Castro-Robinson, and Maurice Ravel

Recent NZTrio commissions by Wayan Yudane and Eve de Castro Robinson are very much at home among the masterworks of Mozart and Ravel, with Arvo Pärt’s lovely take on a Mozart Adagio in the middle, forming what the trio calls a ‘fascinating and unexpected mix’.

Justine Cormack (violin), Ashley Brown (cello), Sarah Watkins (piano)
Produced by Marc Taddei and engineered by Steve Garden

Released: 01 May 2010
Catalogue: RATD-019